MENU

Company Profile - Our People

Kiwbike Profile

Kiwibike is based in New Plymouth and it can be argued that some of the best riding roads are nearby.

Founded by Dave Hewer in 1999, Kiwibike Insurance Brokers is a leading supplier of insurance services for motorcyclists. We pride ourselves on being able to offer you a customised insurance policy that is perfect for your needs – not a one-size-fits-all policy. We work with leading insurers including Star Insurance, Swann, NAC Insurance, and Protecta Insurance.

 

Kiwibike People

Dave - dave@kiwibike.co.nz

The boss, well he thinks he is!!!  Amongst an office of five women (one being his wife), he doesn't stand much of a chance.  He's a true motorcyclist with more than 30 years of experience in insurance.  A strong Rossi supporter hence a fair bit of 46 memorabilia around the office.

 

Donna - donna@kiwibike.co.nz

Donna has been employed by Kiwibike for over 10 years and was the first female at Kiwibike to successfully gain her full motorcycle licence enabling her to upgrade to a 'big girl's' bike, a Triumph Street Triple.

 

Alana - alana@kiwibike.co.nz

Employed by Kiwibike in 2012.  Alana is our self-confessed bossy person in the office but also our go-to person/problem solver.  She has two sons who have a passion for dirt biking whenever they can.

 

Tracy - tracy@kiwibike.co.nz

Our resident Pom, but we don't hold that against her.  Tracy and her family have been in New Zealand for three years and love it here.  Tracy is the smiley face of the office and has a motorcycle enthusiast for a husband.

 

Jodene - jodene@kiwibike.co.nz

Jodene joined Kiwibike in 2016. She doesn't ride bikes yet....... BUT history shows that our team will encourage her to explore the freedom of motorcycling.

 

Rachel - rachel@kiwibike.co.nz

Rachel has joined the Kiwibike team to help out with the renewal process.  This means Jodene is no longer the office newbie.  Rachel has a passion for photography.